Himmelblau

Next on my list. This is located right next to the apartment I used to rent. Any excuse to return to Kutschkermarkt. I love at market 🙂

sushiandstrudel

Zuckersüß. That is the word that comes to mind to describe this new cafe/shop that’s opened on the Kutschkermarkt in the 18th district. Not familiar with the Kutschkermarkt? Well let’s start there. It’s an adorable market, petite if you will, no more than a handful of stands nestled together along either side of a cobblestone row. What makes this market so special in my opinion, are the specialty stands mixed in with normal market staples. There’s a great cheese stand, a place to get organic soup and sandwiches, a cozy and local atmosphere, and now, the most charming cafe/shop duo this side of the Gürtel: Himmelblau.

I found myself at Himmelblau the other week after work one night with some female colleagues. (What? Cute shabby-chic cafes are totally allowed for Happy Hour. We in fact, spent two happy hours there!) I’d first read about it via the Frühstückerinnen (which…

View original post 259 more words

About marthamel

I'm a fun loving Canadian that now calls Vienna, Austria home. After a lot of moving around I have experienced some amazing adventures, disaapointing pitfalls and unexpected surprises. Now that I am settled in Europe, I enjoy continuing to enrich my life with culture, sports, and of course eating fantastic food all in the company of great friends & family. Take a look at my blog! www.canadianlivingineurope.wordpess.com View all posts by marthamel

Leave a Reply

